New Awkward Silences songs (and an introduction to the band)

Hi all

The Diary of a First-Time Writer series will resume in the next couple of days.

In the meantime, there are some new songs up on the Awkward Silences’ Soundcloud.  The songs “Precautionary Principle”, “How We Lost the War” and “It Takes a Nation of Idiots To Hold Me Back” are all taken from our 3rd album “Outsider Pop”, which’ll be released at some point in 2014 on an as-yet unidentified record label.

I’ve also uploaded nine ‘classic’ Awkward Silences songs as a way of introduction to the band for anyone who hasn’t heard us before.   All those songs are available to buy from Jezus Factory Records.

Lastly we have a new website.  Interesting stuff will hopefully start appearing on there soon.

Our next gigs are:

10th November – The Lexington

22nd November – “Bad Santas” book launch at the Elixir Bar, Euston.

Leave a comment

Filed under Paul Hawkins & The Awkward Silences

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s